New Army Retired Soldier Council members announced

The Army recently announced the names of two new members of the Chief of Staff, Army (CSA) Retired Soldier Council. The new members will join the 14-member Council in April and were appointed by the CSA to serve four-year terms. The Council’s three-fold mission is to:
• Provide the CSA with advice and recommendations regarding vital issues and concerns of retired Soldiers, surviving spouses, and their families.
• Provide the CSA an assessment of how current Army programs and initiatives and proposals for new laws and policies may affect the retired community.
• Strengthen communications between the Active Army, the Army National Guard, the U.S. Army Reserve, and the retired community.
CSA Retired Soldier Council members must be current members of installation or Army Service Component Command retiree councils. They are nominated to serve on the Army council by their garrison commanders. For more information about the installation retiree council program, contact a retirement services officer. The CSA Retired Soldier Council website provides more information about the Council and its annual reports.

Members Representing
+Lt. Gen James J. Lovelace At-Large
+Sgt. Maj. of the Army Kenneth O. Preston At-Large
Col. Michael R. Molosso Ft. Jackson, SC
Col. Gerald E. Thompson Ft. Stewart, GA
Col. Michael H. Zang Carlisle Barrack, PA
*Col. Norris Posehn Joint Base San Antonio/Houston sub-council
Lt. Col. David V. Fulton HQ, U.S. Army Europe
Chief Warrant Officer Five Robert L. Huffman Ft. Campbell, KY
Command Sgt. Maj. Joel Jenkins Schofield Barracks, HI
Command Sgt. Maj. Tommy A. Williams Ft. Stewart, GA
Command Sgt. Maj. Albert L. McFarland HQ, Eighth U.S. Army, Korea
Command Sgt. Maj. Saundra Matlock-Williams Ft. Meade, MD
Command Sgt. Maj. William Grant Ft. Benning, GA
*Command Sgt. Maj. Divina B. Bobb Ft. Hood, TX

+ Co-Chair    * New member